ILKLEY & DISTRICT U3A

Just when we thought  there couldn’t be a Summer 2020 Programme we saw U3A groups coming back to life despite Lockdown. If you can do it so can we!

We’ve had a radical rethink and searched out innovations so that we can enjoy activities together during July and August.  Virtual town tours, interviews and Q and A sessions and a wide range of talks are already scheduled.  The full programme and booking arrangements are now available. Select here to print a full programme of Events

Most events will be live streamed on the internet via video.  To access you will need a smartphone, tablet or computer.  The device needs to be sufficiently modern to have sound, and preferably a webcam.  As an audience member the webcam is not essential to have full benefit of the presentation.

The current list of Events is shown below.  Others may be added later.  Select any event to read more information, including registration instructions.  Bookings close two days ahead of the event.  You will receive an email confirming the booking and a further email with joining instructions two days before the due date. Note: you must be logged in as a member to select any link below otherwise you will be directed to an error page.

For more information on using the Zoom video meeting facility, select here to view/download the file "Help for Zoom.pdf".

Any queries send an email to: summerprogramme@ilkleyu3a.org

   


Date & Time   

                                                           Event
Thursday 2 July : 2.30Ilkley in 1870, an early postcard miscellany
Tuesday 7 July : 10.00

Singing for Pleasure taster session

Thursday 9 July : 2.30 Sir Bernard Lovell - Part one 
Tuesday 14 July : 2.30 Global to Local Water Security: the Need for a Holistic Approach
Thursday 16 July : 2.30 A virtual tour of Bradford
 Tuesday 21 July : 2.30Sir Bernard Lovell - Part Two
Thursday 23 July : 2.30Worse things happen at sea
Tuesday 28 July : 2.30Building a low carbon home 
Thursday 30 July : 2.30 

The Periodic Table

Thursday 6 August : 7pm Lines from Lockdown - Poetry Open Mic 
Tuesday 11 August : 2.30 A conversation with Stuart Hyde
Thursday 13 August : 2.30Ilkley Clean River Group 
Thursday 20 August : 2.30A Virtual Tour of Dewsbury
Tuesday 25 August : 2.30 To Hell and Back: the Industrial History of Bradford 
Thursday 27 August : 2.30Railways come to Yorkshire


You are here >>>>>

© Ilkley & District U3A   follow us :   Ilkley U3A on Facebook          Site Map     Privacy & Cookie Policy 2020-21    Contact Us    Top of Page

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software